How to Know if Someone Blocked Me on Facebook or Deactivated Their Facebook

How to Know if Someone Blocked Me on Facebook or Deactivated Their Facebook


How to Know if Someone Blocked Me on Facebook or Deactivated Their Facebook


One of the questions that many users ask ourselves (myself included) is How to know if someone blocked me on Facebook or Deactivated Their Facebook. At a glance, both profiles appear in the same way (transparent) so it is necessary to check if it was indeed an account lockout or deactivation. Fortunately, there is a trick that will let you know in detail if it was actually blocked or that the friend has deactivated your Facebook account. If you want to know in detail, then keep reading because we will show everything necessary to achieve it. If you want to know all this information, then keep reading carefully to know all the details if a friend blocked or deleted it from Facebook 2020.

How to Know if Someone Blocked Me on Facebook or Deactivated Their Facebook

How to know if someone blocked me on Facebook or Deactivated Their Facebook





  • 1. How to know if someone blocked me on Facebook
  • 2. Who blocked me on Facebook App
  • 3. Know if someone has deleted His Facebook account



Method 1: Review

Facebook friends list, allows showing a list of friends with active and inactive accounts, which means that you will be able to see who has suspended your account without having deleted them. This functionality lets you know how many friends you have, but will keep you informed of who has deactivated your accounts. If you want to check it, then you must follow the steps shown below:


  1. First of all, they will need to log in with the Facebook account they allegedly blocked from
  2. Once inside, select the section that says friends (you can review it directly on your profile). Please note that these options are located in the same part in case of using the Facebook mobile or web application
  3. Once inside, all you have to do is find the name of the friend in the everyone section. In case the friend's name appears with a white icon, then it means that that friend has closed their Facebook.
  4. If you want to verify that this friend has effectively closed their Facebook, select their name next to the blank photo. When doing so, Facebook will display a pop-up message advising that said user deactivated his account and that it is still in force on his friend's list.


Who blocked me on Facebook App


Method 2: Check Facebook from another Account

Another method that will let you know if your friend blocked or deactivated your account is by searching for your Facebook from another account. If they have the latest ID for your account, you can enter it in the Facebook URL to get a precise search. If no results appear, chances are your friend has closed/deactivated their Facebook or changed their ID. In this case, you can search for the name of Facebook that used to be called your friend and analyze all the results returned. If it appears in the results list, then it means that your friend continues to keep his Facebook account active and has blocked his profile so that he cannot have any contact.

Know if someone has deleted your Facebook account


Method 3: If you have noticed that your friend has blocked you, then you can speak to him personally. Unfortunately, there are no methods for unlocking, so the only solution would be to create a new account and make a new friend request, although if they were blocked they are unlikely to be accepted in the new account.

That's it. With these two ways, they will be able to know who blocked me on Facebook without using App s. After all, do you have any questions or queries related to "How to Know if Someone Blocked Me on Facebook or Deactivated Their Facebook"? If you like, you can leave a comment in the section below.

Post a Comment

0 Comments