How To Delete Bulk Places From Google Maps History

How To Delete Bulk Places From Google Maps History


How To Delete Bulk Places From Google Maps History


Do you know how to delete bulk places from Google Maps History? Google Maps already allows you to delete several places you have visited from your history at the same time thanks to its new function.

Those places that you have searched or visited using Google Maps are saved in your history in the application. You can even see those visited sites/places in your account, although this is not something that everyone likes. Luckily, you have the possibility to remove a place from that history in the application. Although at the time of deleting them it had to be done one by one.

How To Delete Bulk Places From Google Maps History

Some time ago, Google announced that the possibility of deleting several places at the same time was going to be introduced in January 2020. This did not happen, but now, four months later, this function comes true in Google Maps. The Google Maps Timeline application allows you to delete bulk places at the same time from your history.


Delete Multiple Places from Your Google Maps History


The company has not announced the launch of this function, they only announced in December that it was coming, but sometime between the end of April and May this possibility has finally been introduced in Google Maps. Those users who want to delete several of the places that appear in their history will be able to do it in a simple way thanks to this renewed section within the app. The way to use it is as follows:


  1. Open Google Maps on your phone.
  2. Tap your profile photo (top right of the screen).
  3. Enter Your Chronology.
  4. Click on Places, Cities, or Countries.
  5. The list of places is displayed.
  6. Click Select.
  7. Select the places to delete.
  8. Click on the trash can icon.
  9. Confirm.

With these steps you will be able to eliminate / delete those places that are in your Google Maps history of the application that you do not want to be shown. There are times when places are shown that you do not want to be visible or that someone else can see. The application allows you to delete several of them in a simple way, in a few seconds, as you can see.

The function is already available on Google Maps. If you use the application on your Android phone, make sure you already have the new version of it, the most recent one, where you can already enjoy it. You can download it from the Play Store on the phone:


Download Maps - Navigate & Explore


Post a Comment

0 Comments